True to Self

I am the girl who was afraid to be herself until she was well into her 40s. I am the girl whose feelings get hurt because people try to change her and then disassociate themselves with her when she refuses to change.

Yes, that did hurt my feelings! But I am also the girl who has learned that what hurts me more is trying to be someone I am NOT — just to make others happy!

One thought on “True to Self”

  1. I feel like this post is something I could have written myself. Just ended a 13 year friendship because she tried to change me into someone I wasn’t and then screamed at me because I wouldn’t change.

    Be you!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

