Blocking Toxins

I did something last night that I never thought I’d have to do. I blocked a cousin on Facebook because he seems to be a hater.

He’s a far right leaning republican and I’m a left of center democrat. Normally that is not a problem for me. I have friends like him and they provide well thought out opposing opinions. I  respect their opinions because they share them civilly.

My cousin could not do that. Some quotes (in response to this article I shared):

dems want to live in tiny houses in the city with cameras on every corner so big daddy government can watch over them and keep them safe, as well as ride bicycles and drive prius…and pretend to be green….

everyone else wants to live on their own with land for gardens, hunting, and at least some resemblance of looking out for themselves and the ability to live off the land if need be w/o big daddy government taking half their paycheck to support lazy city dwellers

He probably thinks I blocked him because I disagree with him. I know the truth, though.  I blocked him because I think he is just a negative person who I don’t want to interact with.

Leave a Reply

