Atheist Fact for the Day: We’re not Angry

Contrary to what you may have “learned” in the movie God’s Not Dead – atheists are not angry with God.

I’ve been a closet atheist for a LONG time – denying it even to myself until I came out recently. And it is simply because I do not find sufficient evidence to support me believing in ANY god. Nothing bad happens to turn someone into an atheist. I have been very pleased with my life overall. Has it been perfect, No! Has it been bad, NO!!!

I dated an agnostic / spiritual but not religious guy briefly and he was trying to pull away from his religious upbringing. I could tell that he had put a lot of thought into much of what he believed or didn’t believe, but one thing struck me as odd. He insisted that there must have been a specific point in time when I decided I was an atheist and that it would be linked to something that happened. But alas, that is not how it worked for me.

2 thoughts on “Atheist Fact for the Day: We’re not Angry”

  1. As an agnostic person myself, I simply don’t see his logic in his assumption that your atheism is the result of some event that pushed you away from the concept of a deity.

Leave a Reply

