Busy, Busy, Busy Bee

I’ve been incredibly busy, but did not want to get into the habit of neglecting my blog.  What to write though?  I’ve looked at a couple of the Daily Prompts, but did not feel inclined to respond.

Life is all about me right now, so I will write about me!

Last weekend came in with a BIG bang, but the start of this week was much better than anticipated.  My son is disappointed that his dad cheated on me a few years ago, but is not going to hold it against his dad.  My ex is not being judgmental about the fact that I spilled the beans about his previous affairs.  That is a BIG step for him.

The biggest thing that is happening is that I’m finally letting go of the relationship.  I’m coming out of mourning and moving into the “looking towards the future” stage.  I’m happy with that and I think that my body is too.  I carry stress in my neck, shoulders, and upper back.  It is still there, but it is diminishing.

Have a lovely weekend, everyone!

Embed from Getty Images

P.S. I really wish that photo was mine, because it is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

