Girls Night Out

I pledge to NEVER, ever neglect friendships again.  I had such an awesome time with friends this weekend.  Dancing Saturday night to That 80’s Band.  I got some special attention from the band, especially the drummer with silvery hair, because I wouldn’t open a locked door for him.  This is a picture of me with the band.

And then lunch at a friend’s house with her family, two other friends, and my kids.  I got to thinking, it is rare for the kids to see me with women friends.  My oldest heard us talking and came over to join the conversation.  He mostly listened though.

Leave a Reply

