Happiness, That Elusive State of Being

I responded to the Daily Prompt Image Search with this post.  Since then, the primary search terms that land a person on my blog is something related to happiness.  Today alone I’ve had 5 like that, out of 25 visitors so far.

It makes me sad, in a way.  That so many of us are searching for happiness outside of ourselves.  I realize I’m making assumptions on why people search “happiness” on the internet.  But I do suspect that many search for it outside of themselves.  Wouldn’t we all love it if someone else or something else could make us happy?

That would be so easy!

Leave a Reply

