Awkward

Anyone who has gone through a break up has had a moment like this. And I’m sure most have many of them.

I went to the eye doctor today and he asked if I have a good vacation planned, or had a good one recently. My last few “real” vacations have been on a motorcycle with my soon to be ex, so I said we went to the Smoky Mountains last fall.

I thought he’d say, “Oh, that sounds fun.” And move on to the next subject.

Nope.

He’s apparently a motorcycle wannabe. So I politely talked about how I have my own motorcycle (which hubby will keep). And I politely said, “No, I don’t know what I want for my next bike.” And the conversation lasted for the WHOLE check up.

Then as I was leaving he joked about why I didn’t ride my bike today (25 F out right now).

Leave a Reply

