Woe Is Me

You brought me down when your job was to build me up. You attacked me when you should have guided me.

You took a broken person who was on the mend and tore new wounds. Your words could have divided our team but instead I am finding that it is building new and stronger relationships. But not in all cases.

We know that you have favorites. We see that opportunities go to the few. We see that special recognition goes to the few.

I plan to remain strong. I plan to use this as a learning experience to benefit myself. I plan to use this to build on the tenuous relationships I have formed as a result of this.

Peace out!

Leave a Reply

