Gratitude on my Birthday

Yep – today is my birthday!!!

It is Eilene's B-Day!

Today I am especially grateful.  You see, I am married to a wonderful man who has made a lot of tough changes in his life recently so that we could be a happier couple.  I don’t tell him nearly enough how much I appreciate him.  I hope he sees these words and mentions it to me!  I am thankful to still have him in my life after 20 years of marriage.

I am thankful for all of the caring effort that teachers give to educate my youngest son.  He is not easy to handle and constantly gives us all a run for our money.  Yet every time I meet with them they have positive things to say about him.  They truly care about him and want to help him succeed.

I am thankful that my almost 13 yr old son is still OK with showing me how much he loves me.  He sometimes says, “Wait, wait!” as I’m leaving for work and then runs to give me a hug.  And I love how he sometimes comes into my room at night as I’m reading, sometimes with a furry friend, just to give me a night kiss!

Take a moment today to tell the people you love that you are grateful for all that they do for you.

Leave a Reply

