Deepest Fear

In response to Daily Prompt, Fright Night.

I fear dissapointing the ones I love the most, especially the man in my life.

It is an unhealthy fear that I am steadily making progress on.  I used to sacrifice my own needs to some extent to avoid disappointing him.

Now I try to find a balance.  There will be times when he wants something I’m not willing to give in that moment, so I do my own thing.  But there are other times when he wants something of me and I embrace the moment. 

I still don’t like to be the source of his disappointment, but I can handle it better now.

7 thoughts on “Deepest Fear”

Leave a Reply

