What’s in Your Library?

I love to read and I read a wide variety of books.  My favorite genera is Fantasy by far, though.  Since we read most of our books electronically (Kindle), and I am the primary account owner for the Kindles, I have even more variety.

Young readers: In an effort to get my grade schooler to read on his own, I purchased several Scream Street books.  I also have several kid mysteries and a handful of I Survived books.  Alas, he still doesn’t want to read on his own.

Young Adult: My older son loves to read.  Maze Runner, Divergent, Hunger Games, City of Ember, Heroes of Olympus, etc.

Hubby will read a lot of the same books as me, but some unique ones too.  Helmet for My Pillow, With the Old Breed.

Mine cover a WIDE array of topics.

  • Fantasy includes Brandon Sanderson’s Mistborn series, Robin Hobb’s Farseer and Liveship Trader series, Patrick Rothfuss’ King Killer Chronicles, and George R. R. Martin’s A Game of Thrones.
  • Literature: Water for Elephants and The Help.  Loved and hated The Help.  Hated that humans are so mean to each other, especially about the color of someone’s skin.
  • I love to read psychology related self help books, which include a few related to marital relations (The Five Love Languages), some for Asperger’s / Autism / ADHD (The Complete Guide to Asperger’s Syndrome), some for parenting (1-2-3 Magic).
  • And I have some general self-help / inspirational books: Sex (I Love Female Orgasm and Women’s Anatomy of Arousal).  Hey – we all need some help there from time to time!  Choosing Gratitude, wonderful philosophy.  And one that applies to professional AND personal life, The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People.

What’s in your library?

Leave a Reply

