Release the Rage?

How do you release the rage when your target is inaccessible?  The person may as well be a phantom because you know the best option is to ignore and move on?

How do you release those angry feelings that darken your mood, cause you bad dreams?  You know that you cannot contact this person because that would be too rewarding to him / her.  That is what he / she wants.

How do you resist the temptation to write an angry letter, be it snail mail, email, or on social media?  You want to just scream at this person, but you can’t.  You can’t acknowledge the person because the best option is to move on.

Or is it the best option?

Yes, it is the best option.  But it is a very difficult one to hold to.  I want this person to know how angry I am.  I want this person to just crawl into a hole.  Paying this person any attention will make him / her stick around longer and try harder to gain my attention.

But I don’t know how to release this rage.  I could write a letter and share it with my hubby and / or my mommy.  Maybe that will help?

What’s a girl to do?  What would you do?

One thought on “Release the Rage?”

Leave a Reply

